We use cookies to provide you with the best web experience possible. By continuing your visit to our site, you accept the use of cookies intended in particular to offer you content and services tailored to your interests and a more pleasant browsing. If you wish to disable cookies, we invite you to change the settings of your Internet browser. To learn more and manage these settings, please read our cookie policy.
Avenue de Tervueren 2361150 Brussels (Woluwe-Saint-Pierre) info@medicis.be+32 2 762.03.25

Urology

Dr Antoine Abi-Aad                                                                           FAQ
Dr Hubert Claes
Dr Sam Ward


Urology is a medical speciality that takes care of all issues related to the urinary tract of both men and women and of all matters relating to the male reproductive organ (prostate and external genital organs).

The urologist diagnoses and treats disorders like bladder stones, urinary tract malformations and kidney, bladder, prostate and testicular tumours.He also takes care of incontinence matters and urinary tract infection affecting both men and women.

An urologist can also be recommended for more specific matters like male sexual dysfunction (libido, infertility, erectile disorder and/or ejaculation).

Appointment's timetable



Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Dr Abi-Aad   08.00-11.30
  08.00-11.45
Dr Claes 15.00-19.00     08.00-15.15
16.00-19.00
Dr Ward       17.00-19.40  

Technical Exams carried out at Medicis

  • Urinary Flow test: You will be required to urinate in a small jar linked to a device that will record the strength of the flow which will give the doctor a good insight of the bladder’s functioning and the prostate and urinary tract opening’s state.  This test is simple and painless, there is no particular preparation for the test but to make sure your bladder is full.
  • Kidney, bladder, testicular and prostate ultrasound (by endo-rectal probe). The ultrasound enables the doctor to get an insight of the kidney, bladder, testicules and prostate’s state while being a simple, non-invasive and painless exam. An ultrasound by endo –rectal probe is also one of the best exam you can undergo to detect prostate cancer in tim

 

Frequently asked questions

Nous utilisons des cookies afin de fournir la meilleure expérience web possible. En poursuivant votre navigation sur notre site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies destinés notamment à vous offrir des contenus et services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts ainsi qu’une navigation plus agréable. Si vous souhaitez les désactiver, nous vous invitons à changer les paramètres de votre navigateur Internet. Pour en savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres, veuillez consulter notre politique relative aux cookies.
Avenue de Tervueren 2361150 Bruxelles (Woluwe-Saint-Pierre)
+32 2 771 43 79

Urologie

Dr Antoine Abi-Aad                                                                          FAQ
Dr Hubert Claes
Dr Karel De Jaegher
Dr Sam Ward


L'urologie est la spécialité médicale qui s'intéresse à l'appareil urinaire des hommes et des femmes et à l'appareil génital masculin (prostate et organes génitaux externes).

L'urologue est le médecin de référence pour diagnostiquer et traiter des affections telles que les calculs urinaires, les malformations de l'appareil urinaire, les tumeurs des reins, de la vessie, de la prostate et des testicules.

Il prend également en charge les problèmes d'incontinence et d'infections urinaires aussi bien chez la femme que chez l'homme.

Egalement les dysfonctionnements sexuels chez l'homme (libido, troubles de l'érection et/ou de l'éjaculation, stérilité) font partie de sa spécialité.

Horaire des consultations



Lundi Mardi Mercredi Jeudi Vendredi
Dr Abi-Aad   08.00-13.40
  08.00-12.40
Dr Claes 15.00-19.00   14.00-19.15
  16.00-19.00
Dr De Jaegher
  16.00-18.40  08.00-10.40    
Dr Ward       17.00-19.40  

Examens techniques pratiqués à Medicis

  • Test de débitmétrie : il s'agit d'uriner dans un petit pot relié à un système qui va pouvoir juger la force du jet, ce qui donne une bonne idée de la fonction de la vessie, de la situation de la prostate et de l'ouverture du canal urinaire. Cet examen est simple et non douloureux, il n'exige pas de préparation particulière, si ce n'est de se présenter la vessie remplie.

  • Echographie des reins, de la vessie, des testicules et de la prostate (par voie endorectale). L'echographie permet, d’une manière simple et non douloureuse, d’obtenir une bonne idée de la situation des reins, de la vessie, des testicules et de la prostate. De plus, en ce qui concerne la prostate, l'échographie par voie endorectale est une des meilleures examens pour détecter à temps un cancer de la prostate.

Questions fréquemment posées